

GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR, GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT. Civil Secretariat, Jammu

Subject:

List of holidays for the calendar year -2018, under the

Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881.

Government Order No: 1585-GAD of 2017 D a t e d: 14 -12-2017

In exercise of the powers conferred by the explanation of Section 25 of Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (Central Act 26 of 1881) read with the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs Notification No. 20/25/56/Pub-1st dated 30.11.1957, the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby declares the days as indicated in Annexure to this order to be public holidays during the calendar year -2018.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-(Khurshid Ahmad) IAS,

Commissioner/Secretary to the Government.

•No:GAD(Adm)119/2017-I Copy to the:- Dated:14-12-2017

- 1. Chief Secretaries of all State Governments/Union Territories of India.
- 2. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi-110001.
- 3. Financial Commissioners (Revenue), J&K.
- 4. Director General of Police, J&K, Srinagar.
- 5. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 6. Principal Secretary to the Governor.
- 7. Principal Secretary to Government, Election Department.
- 8. Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister.
- 9. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 10. All Commissioner/Secretaries to Government.
- 11. Chairman, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 12. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 13. IGP, Security, J&K
- 14. IGP, Vigilance, J&K.

1

- 15. Chairman of the Committee for Monitoring & Ensuring Fairness of Tests conducted by BOPEE/Chairman of the Committee for fixation of Fee Structure of Professional Colleges in the State.
- 16. Chairman, Committee for Fixation of Fee Structure of Private Education Institutions.
- 17. Director, Information, J&K.
- 18. All Heads of Departments/Managing Directors.
- 19. Registrar General, J&K High Court, Srinagar.
- 20. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 21. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 22. Director, Estates.
- Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums.
- 24. Executive Director, J&K State Rehabilitation Council.
- 25. Managing Directors of all Public Sector Undertakings.
- 26. Special Secretary/Private Secretary to the Chief Minister.
- 27. Secretary, J&K State Information Commission.
- 28. Secretary, J&K State Vigilance Commission.
- 29. Secretary, J&K State Water Resources Regulatory Authority.
- 30. Secretary, J&K Legislative Assembly/Council.
- 31. Secretary, Board of Professional Entrance Examination.
- 32. Chief Executive Officer, Economic Reconstruction Agency.
- 33. Member-Secretary, J&K State Legal Service Authority, Srinagar.
- 34. Secretary, J&K State Social Welfare Board.
- 35. Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board.
- 36. Secretary, J&K Women Commission.
- 37. Secretary, J&K State Advisory Board for Welfare & Development of other Backward Classes.
- 38. Secretary, J&K Academy of Art, Culture & Languages.
- 39. Secretary, J&K State Accountability Commission, Srinagar.
- 40. Secretary, J&K Backward Classes Commission, J&K Srinagar.
- 41. Secretary, J&K State Advisory Board for Pahari Speaking People.
- 42. Secretary, J&K State Advisory Board for Development of Gujjar & Bakerwal.
- 43. Secretary, J&K State Electricity Regulatory Commission.
- 44. Secretary, J&K State Advisory Board for Development of Kissans.
- 45. Controller, Drug & Food Control Organization.
- 46. Mission Director, National Rural Health Mission, J&K.
- 47. Chief Engineer, UEED, J&K.
- 48. Director, Defence Labour Procurement.
- 49. General Manager, Government Press, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 50. OSD to the Deputy Chief Minister.
- 51. Private Secretaries to all Cabinet Ministers/ Ministers of State.
- 52. Private Secretary to Chairman/Chief Executive Councillor, LAHDC, Leh/Kargil.
- 53. Private Secretary to Advocate General, J&K for information of Learned Advocate General.
- 54. PRO to the Advisor to the Chief Minister.
- 55. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 56. Private Secretary to the Commissioner/Secretary to Government, GAD
- 57. Incharge Website, GAD.
- 58. Government Order file/Stock file.

(Imteeaz Kacho), Deputy Secretary to the Government

Annexure to Government Order No. 1585-GAD of 2017 Dated: 14-12-2017

Holidays to be observed during the calendar year 2018 under the Negotiable instruments Act:

S.No.	Name of the Holiday	Date	Day
1.	Republic Day	26 th January	Friday
2.	Mahashivratri	13 th February	Tuesday
3.	Holi (Jammu Province only)	1 st March	Thursday
4.	1 st Navratra	18 th March	Sunday
5.	Yearly closing of Banks	1 st April	Sunday
	(Banks only)		
6.	Baisakhi	13 th April	Friday
7.	Birthday of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar	14 th April	Saturday
8.	Buddha Purnima	30 th April	Monday
9.	Jumat-ul-Vida*	8 th June	Friday
10.	Shab-I-Qadr*	11 th June	Monday
11.	Eid-ul-Fitr*	15 th June	Friday
12.	Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday	5 th July	Thursday
13.	Martyr's Day	13 th July	, Friday .
14.	Independence Day	15 th August	Wednesday
15.	Eid-ul-Azha*	22 rd & 23 rd	Wednesday &
		August	Thursday
16.	Janamashtami	3 rd September	Monday
17.	Ashoora*	21 st September	Friday,
18.	Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday	2 nd October	Tuesday
19.	Dussehra	18 th October	Thursday
20.	Diwali	7 th November	Wednesday
21.	Eid-i-Milad-ul-Nabi*	21 st November	Wednesday
22.	Guru Nanak Dev's Birthday	23 rd November	Friday
23.	Friday following Eid-i-Milad-ul-	23 rd November	Friday
	Nabi*		<u> </u>
24.	Birthday of Sheikh	5 th December	Wednesday
	Mohammad Abdullah		<u> </u>
2 5 .	Christmas Day	25 th December	Tuesday

Note: - *All the Muslim holidays are subject to appearance of mode.

(Imteeaz Kacho), Deputy Secretary to the Government